Screenings

Upcoming Screening

Sunday 8th December Matinee – The Kiln Cinema, Kilburn High Road, London, UK, NW6 7JR.Tickets available here.

Sunday 8th December 1845 – Aurora Kino, Kirkenes, Norway. Tickets available here.

Wednesday 11th December 1845 – Aurora Kino, Kirkenes, Norway. Tickets available here.

Thursday 12th December Matinee – The Kiln Cinema, Kilburn High Road, London, UK, NW6 7JR. Tickets available here.

Wednesday 15th January 1645 – Southend High School for boys, Southend. Tickets available here.

Tuesday 21st January – Penrith NEU, Cumbria

Sunday 26th January 1300 – Exeter Amnesty Group, Exeter Phoenix. Screening will be followed by an audience Q and A with the film’s director, Jon Seal. Tickets available here.

Monday 10th February – Narvik Krigsmuseum, Narvik, Norway

Thursday 13th February 0930 – Chester Storyhouse

Thursday 13th February – Narvik Krigsmuseum, Narvik, Norway

Friday 14th February – Narvik Krigsmuseum, Narvik, Norway

Wednesday 19th February – Kontaktforum, Grunnskole, Norway

Wednesday 8th April 1900 – Cinemateque, Yeovil Film Society, The Swan Theatre, Yeovil. Screening with Q and A.

Friday 24th April – Platform Cinema, Ashburton, Devon. The screening will be followed by an audience Q and A with the film’s director, Jon Seal. Tickets available on the door (£5 adults, £3 18 and under) and from www.gnashcomics.co.uk

Tuesday 5th May – Hamburg, Germany, TBC

TBC – Selidodeiktis (Bookmark on Education and Society) – Athens, Salonica, Crete

Friday 8th May – Lyngdal Kulturehus, Lyngdal, Norway. This screening will be accompanied by an exhibition of Herlov Åmland’s original drawings.

Past Screenings

Friday 29th November – Kautokeino, Finnmark, Norway

Thursday 28th November – Lakselv, Finnmark, Norway

Wednesday 27th November – Alta Aurora Cinema, Finnmark, Norway

Tuesday 26th November – Vadså, Finnmark, Norway

Monday 25th November – Kirkenes Aurora Cinema, Finnmark, Norway

Wednesday 20th November – Education International, Thon Hotel, Brussels

Thursday 14th November – 1815 Bath University UCU. Tickets available here.

Thursday 31st October – UCL department of Scandinavian Studies and Anglo- Norse Society, South Cloisters, London. Tickets available here.

Sunday 20th October 1400 – Taunton Film Society, The Somerset Performing Arts’ Centre for Education

 Saturday 28th September 1300 – Norway House, 913 East Franklin Avenue, Minneapolis, USA

Friday 27th September – NEU and Norwegian Embassy, NEU Headquarters, Hamilton House, Mabledon Place, London WC1H 9BD website

Friday 27th September – Cavia, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Sunday 22nd September – The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington website

Wednesday 11th September – The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington website

Saturday 31st October – Laborfest, USA

Thursday 8th August – Chagford film festival – extra event

Friday 26th July – Laborfest, Valencia, San Francisco, USA website

Saturday 20th July – Tolpuddle Martyrs Festival website

Wednesday 8th July – Skogfjorden, Minnesota, USA

Sunday 16th June – Exeter Phoenix Phoenix Arts Centre, Gandy St. EX4 3LS website

Wednesday 17th April – Exeter Phoenix Arts Centre – first UK preview screening

Monday 25th March – Utdanningforbundet, Lærernes hus, Oslo – first Norway preview screening

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close